Library Holidays and Early Closings 2019


Day Date Holiday Remarks
Tuesday January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day Closed
Monday January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day Closed
Monday February 18, 2019 Presidents’ Day Closed
Monday April 15, 2019 Patriots’ Day Closed
Friday April 19, 2019 Good Friday Closed
Sunday April 21, 2019 Easter Closed
Monday May 27, 2019 Memorial Day Closed
Wednesday July 3, 2019 Day before July 4th Close at 5 p.m.
Thursday July 4, 2019 Independence Day Closed
Monday September 2, 2019 Labor Day Closed
Monday October 14, 2019 Columbus Day Closed
Monday November 11, 2019 Veterans Day Closed
Thrusday November 14, 2019 Staff Training Day Closed
Wednesday November 27, 2019 Day before Thanksgiving Close at 5 p.m.
Thursday November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day Closed
Friday November 29, 2019 Day after Thanksgiving Closed
Tuesday December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve Close at 12 p.m.
Wednesday December 25, 2019 Christmas Day Closed
Thursday December 26, 2019 Day after Christmas Closed
Tuesday December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve Close at 5 p.m.
Wednesday January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day Closed