Library Holidays and Early Closings 2022

Day Date Holiday Remarks
Saturday January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day Closed
Monday January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Day Closed
Monday February 21, 2022 Presidents’ Day Closed
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday Close at 1pm
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Closed
Monday April 18, 2022 Patriots’ Day Closed
Sunday May 29, 2022 First Sunday Closing Closed
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Closed
Monday June 20, 2022 Juneteenth Closed
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day Closed
Monday September 5, 2022 Labor Day Closed
Monday October 10, 2022 Indigenous Peoples’ Day Closed
Friday November 11, 2022 Veterans Day Closed
Wednesday November 23, 2022 Thanksgiving Eve Close at 5pm
Thursday November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day Closed
Friday November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Friday Closed
Friday December 23, 2022 Christmas Closed
Saturday December 24, 2022 Christmas Closed
Sunday December 25, 2022 Christmas Closed
Monday December 26, 2022 Christmas Closed
Sunday January 1, 2023 New Year’s Closed
Monday January 2, 2023 New Year’s Closed